Using synology mobile apps when connected to Synology NAS as a shared machine

Hope someone can help/provide guidance.

*Please note I am a total novice so pls excuse any lack of understanding/knowledge.

Scenario:

I am using Synology NAS as a home server to allow family members to use mobile apps (Synology Drive and Synology Photos).

Currently this is set up via Quickconnect, but i wanted to transition away to using Tailscale (i can’t set up portforwarding/ DDNS so cant use openvpn.)

So I’ve managed to connect the Synology NAS and my phone onto the same Tailscale network.

Ive configured subnet router mode so that I am able to use the local IP address on my Mobile apps rather than the tailscale IP addresses.

This allows the apps to be connected when on the home wifi (without Tailscale connected) and also when not at home via the tailscale network. This works flawlessly for the apps on my phone which is connected to same tailscale network as the Synology NAS

For other family users Ive got them signed up for their own Tailscale networks and shared the Synology NAS as a machine to their networks.

For the mobile apps on my families phones if I use the tailscale IP address to connect the apps to the Synology this works when they are connected to Tailscale only (obviously). But this means that they cannot use these apps when connected directly to the home Wi-Fi (without having Tailscale connected) which is not ideal.

If i use the local IP address (as I can do on my phone) on the mobile apps they will not connect via tailscale.

Does anyone have a suggestion as to how I can have the following scenario for mobile apps for my family:

When at home connect to the Synology nas on the home wifi

When not connected to home wifi be able to connect to the Synology just by switching on the tailscale app.

Any help would be much appreciated